Group Members

We are always looking for new PhD students, Postdocs, and Master students to join the team (see openings) !

Jump to current members, past members.

Current Members

Prof. Alessio R. Lomuscio

EPSRC Research Fellow - contact person
web page:

Mr Edoardo Pirovano

EPSRC-funded PhD Student
web page:

Dr Elena Botoeva

Research Associate
web page:

Mr Hashan Punchihewa

UROP Student
web page:

Mr Jeremy Kong

Associate Graduate Student
web page:

Mr Mark Aduol

Project Student

Mr Michael Akintunde

EPSRC-funded PhD Student
web page:

Dr Panagiotis Kouvaros

Research Associate
web page:

Mr Patrick Henriksen

ISO Student

Mr Paul Vardon

Project Student

Miss Yi-Ling Liu

PhD Student
web page:

Past Members

  • Dr Francesco Belardinelli (EPSRC-funded Research associate)
  • Dr Ioana Boureanu (EU-funded Marie-Curie fellow)
  • Mr Ramin Hasani (Visiting graduate student)
  • Mr Pavel Gonzalez (DTA-funded PhD student)
  • Mr Andrew V. Jones (DTA-funded PhD student)
  • Dr Andreas Griesmayer (Marie-Curie postdoc)
  • Dr Jakub Michaliszyn (EU FP7-funded postdoc, 2011-2012; EPSRC-funded postdoc, 2013-2015)
  • Dr Nick Bezhnashvili (EU FP7-funded postdoc, 2011-2012)
  • Dr Francesco Belardinelli (EU FP7-funded postdoc, 2009-2012)
  • Dr Jonathan Ezekiel (EPSRC-funded postdoc, 2007-2010)
  • Dr Fabio Patrizi (EU FP7-funded postdoc, 2010-2011)
  • Dr Francesco Russo (EU FP7-funded PhD student, 2007-2011)
  • Dr Ioana Boureanu (EPSRC-funded PhD student, 2008-2011)
  • Dr Mika Cohen (EPSRC-funded postdoc, 2008-2011)
  • Mr Michał Knapik (EPSRC-funded research assistant, 2010)
  • Dr Hongyang Qu (EU FP6-funded postdoc, 2006-2009)
  • Dr Monika Solanki (EU FP6-funded postdoc, 2006-2009)
  • Dr Maciej Szreter (EPSRC-funded postdoc, 2007-2008)
  • Dr Peng Wu (BT-funded postdoc, 2007-2010)